1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Had to reset the forums because the backup I made didn't work -.- btw were keeping the name Distinction Gaming
    Dismiss Notice

Fixed Map differs from the one on the server error

Discussion in 'Archive' started by Invader, Oct 17, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Invader

    Invader Guest

    I don know if this has only occurred for Spy vs Spy, but check this...

    [​IMG]

    I cannot play on the server if this map is loaded because it "differs from the one on the server". How can this be fixed?
     
  2. FaZe Fan Boy

    FaZe Fan Boy User

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Maybe try deleting all jb_spy_vs files
     
  3. Envy

    Envy User

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    4
    i cant load renegade, i deleted it and redownloaded it, Still says the same thing, So ik how u feel
    Btw spy vs spy blows
     
  4. Invader

    Invader Guest

    Yeah that seemed to work for me, weird that something like this would happen, never happened to me before.
     
  5. DaZeeY

    DaZeeY User

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2016
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    2
    Right click csgo. Click properties > local files > browse local files.

    Then if you open the folder click on Csgo > maps > type in jb_spy. You should see 2 files. Delete both of them, then join the server again and it should download the good ones from the workshop. This helped for me when it happend
     
  6. Alkon

    Alkon User

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    800
    Likes Received:
    437
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Restart your PC in the process
     
  7. Kieran

    Kieran Founder

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    780
    Likes Received:
    644
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Verify you files :D
     
  8. FaZe Fan Boy

    FaZe Fan Boy User

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Happy to help!
     
  9. Lembo

    Lembo User

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    642
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try pouring water in your pc, might need to rinse it off. If that doesn't work I'd try tightening your bolts.
     
  10. bobe kryant

    bobe kryant User

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    2
    Yo @Invader , i had EXACTLY the same problem.

    TBH the only fix was @DaZeeY post, go try it
     
    DaZeeY likes this.
  11. DaZeeY

    DaZeeY User

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2016
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    2
    ^^^^ He is right
     
    bobe kryant likes this.
  12. Invader

    Invader Guest

    I have already fixed the problem. Thanks for the help @DaZeeY and everyone else!
     
  13. jøde faen

    jøde faen User

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2016
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    367
    Trophy Points:
    9
    What was it
     
  14. Invader

    Invader Guest

    I guess I had multiple files of the map that were the same version yet different configurations, causing the game to get confused on which one to load. So when I deleted them, the game redownloaded the correct one for the server.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.